Network Members


Asterisks indicate member of steering committee
Italics indicate international members



Home

Network
Members

Proposal

Meeting
Minutes

Cunningham Lab Website

 

 

 

 

Ecology
Name
Affiliation
Address
Mark Bertness Brown University mark_bertness@brown.edu
Susan H. Brawley University of Maine, Orono brawley@mail.maine.edu
Steve Dudgeon Cal. State Northridge steve.dudgeon@csun.edu
J. Emmett Duffy V.I.M.S. College of Williams and Mary jeduffy@vims.edu
Kristen France V.I.M.S. College of Williams and Mary kfrance@vims.edu
Stephen Hawkins Director, Marine Biological Assoc., UK sjha@mba.ac.uk
Gudmundur Helgason

University of Iceland, Iceland

gudmvid@hi.is
Brian Helmuth University of South Carolina helmuth@biol.sc.edu
Stuart Jenkins Marine Biological Association of the UK sjen@mba.ac.uk
Ladd Johnson Laval University ladd.johnson@bio.ulaval.ca
Don Levitan Florida State University levitan@bio.fsu.edu
Heike Lotze Dalhousie University, Canada hlotze@is.dal.ca
Mike McCartney UNC Wilmington mccartneym@uncw.edu 
James G. Morin Shoals Marine Laboratory /Cornell University jgm18@cornell.edu
Trevor Norton University of Liverpool, Marine Laboratory, UK sm06@liverpool.ac.uk
Richard W. Osman Academy of Natural Sciences Osman@acnatsci.org
Henrik Pavia Tjärnö Marine Lab., Sweden henrik.pavia@marbot.gu.se
Gareth Pearson University of Algarve, Portugal gpearson@ualg.pt
Karsten Reise AWI for Polar and Marine Research, Germany kreise@awi-bremerhaven.de
Michael Russell Villanova University michael.russell@villanova.edu
Ester Serrão University of Algarve, Portugal eserrao@ualg.pt
Ulrich Sommer University of Kiel, Germany uli.sommer@gmx.de
Geoffrey Trussell Northeastern University g.trussell@neu.edu
Richard Wahle Bigelow Laboratory for Ocean Sciences rwahle@bigelow.org
David Wethey University of South Carolina wethey@biol.sc.edu
Jon D. Witman Brown University jon_witman@brown.edu
Sarah A. Woodin University of South Carolina woodin@biol.sc.edu
Boris Worm Dalhousie University, Canada bworm@is.dal.ca

Phylogeography of Algae

Name
Affiliation
Address
James A. Coyer University of Groningen, Netherlands Kelpbed@aol.com
Max Hommersand University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill hommersand@biomass.bio.unc.edu
Christine Maggs Queen's University
of Belfast, UK
c.maggs@qub.ac.uk
Jeanine L. Olsen University of Groningen, Netherlands J.L.Olsen@biol.rug.nl
Wytze Stam University of Groningen, Netherlands w.t.stam@biol.rug.nl
Myriam Valero Biological Station
of Roscoff, France

valero@sb-roscoff.fr

 

Thierry Backeljau
Institute of Natural Science, Belgium
backeljau@kbinirsnb.be

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Phylogeography of Invertebrates

Name
Affiliation
Address
     
Thierry Backeljau Institute of Natural Science, Belgium backeljau@kbinirsnb.be
Clifford Cunningham Duke University cliff@duke.edu
Meg Daly University of Kansas dalym@ku.edu
Annette Govindarajan Woods Hole Oceanographic Institute afrese@whoi.edu
John Grahame University of Leeds j.w.grahame@leeds.ac.uk
Brian Helmuth University of South Carolina helmuth@biol.sc.edu
Christine Henzler Duke University cmh20@duke.edu
Jerry Hilbish University of South Carolina hilbish@biol.sc.edu
Kerstin Johannesson Tjärnö Marine Laboratory, Sweden Kerstin.Johannesson@tmbl.gu.se
Stephen A. Karl University of South Florida karl@chuma.cas.usf.efu
Irv Kornfield University of Maine, Orono irvk@umit.maine.edu
Catherine S. McFadden Harvey Mudd College mcfadden@thuban.ac.hmc.edu
Jeffrey Mitton University of Colorado, Boulder mitton@colorado.edu
Jon Norenburg National Museum
of Natural History
norenbur@onyx.si.edu
Diarmaid ÓFoighil University of Michigan diarmaid@umich.edu
Steven Palumbi Harvard University spalumbi@oeb.harvard.edu
Jesús Pineda Woods Hole Oceanographic Institute jpineda@whoi.edu
David Rand Brown University david_rand@brown.edu
Paul D. Rawson University of Maine, Orono prawson@maine.edu
David G. Reid The Natural History Museum, UK dgr@nhm.ac.uk
Cynthia Riginos Duke University riginos@duke.edu
Paul S. Schmidt University of Pennsylvania schmidtp@postoffice.sas.upenn.edu
John P. Wares University of CA, Davis jpwares@ucdavis.edu

Phylogeography of Fish

Name
Affiliation
Address
     
Einar Árnason University of Iceland einar@lif.hi.is
Paul Bentzen Dalhousie University, Canada pbentzen@is.dal.ca
Giacomo Bernardi University of CA, Santa Cruz bernardi@biology.ucsc.edu
Steven M. Carr Memorial University of Newfoundland, Canada scarr@mun.ca
Gary Carvalho Hull University g.r.carvalho@biosci.hull.ac.uk
Stewart Grant Alaska Dept. of Fish and Game stew_grant@fishgame.state.ak.us
Snaebjorn Palsson University of Iceland snaebj@hi.is
Grant Pogson UC Santa Cruz pogson@biology.ucsc.edu

Joe Quattro
University of South Carolina quattro@biol.sc.edu

Oceanography

Name
Affiliation
Address
Ann Bucklin University of New Hampshire /Sea Grant acb@hypatia.unh.edu
Brad de Young Memorial University
bdeyoung@physics.mun.ca
Charles H. Greene Cornell University chg2@cornell.edu
Lauren Mullineaux Woods Hold Oceanographic Institution Imullineaux@whoi.edu
Andrew Pershing Cornell University ajp9@cornell.edu
Kurt Tande University of Tromsø
kurtt@nfh.uit.no
Phil Williamson University of East Anglia, UK p.williamson@uea.ac.uk

Paleobiology

Name
Affiliation
Address
Richard Aronson Dauphin Island Sea Lab raronson@disl.org
Harold Borns University of Maine, Orono borns@maine.edu
Thomas Cronin US Geological Survey tcronin@usgs.gov
Jón Eiríksson University of Iceland jeir@rhi.hi.is
Patricia Kelley University of North Carolina, Wilmington kelleyp@uncwil.edu
Karl Kreutz University of Maine karl.kreutz@maine.edu
Karen Luise Knudsen University of Aarhus karenluise.knudsen@geo.au.dk
P. Lozouet Muséum National d'Histoire Naturelle, France lozouet@cimrs1.mnhn.fr
Louie Marincovich California Academy of Sciences louiem@CalAcademy.org
Kaustuv Roy University of California, San Diego kroy@biomail.ucsd.edu
Leifur Símonarson University of Iceland leifuras@raunvis.hi.is
Howard Spero University of California at Davis spero@geology.ucdavis.edu
Ellen Thomas Wesleyan University ethomas@mail.wesleyan.edu
Geerat J. Vermeij University of California at Davis vermeij@geology.ucdavis.edu
Suzanne Williams Natural History Museum, London suzaw@nhm.ac.uk

Biogeography and Biodiversity

Name
Affiliation
Address
Mark J. Costello Huntsman Marine Science Centre, Canada costello@huntsmanmarine.ca
Daphne G. Fautin University of Kansas fautin@ku.edu
Serge Gofas Campus de Teatinos, Málaga, Spain sgofas@uma.es
Gudmundur Gudmundsson Museum of Natural History, Iceland gg@ni.is
Agnar Ingólfsson University of Iceland agnaring@hi.is
Karl Gunnarsson University of Iceland karl@hafro.is
Gary Rosenberg Academy of Natural Sciences rosenberg@acnatsci.org
Jörundur Svavarsson University of Iceland jorundur@hi.is
Nils Stenseth University of Oslo n.c.stenseth@bio.uio.no
Thomas Trott R.S. Friedman Field Station University, Maine codfish2@earthlink.net
Les Watling University of Maine, Darling Marine Lab watling@maine.edu